Khao Lak

Our accommodation in comparison to Win Backpacker was like a palace. There was an actual real bed with air con! The massive highlight of The Zleeper hotel though was the host/eceptionist. She was such a helpful wonderful woman she couldn’t do enough for us. Another bonus to where we were staying was that it was only a 10 minute walk away from the beach which was heaven after spending a few days in the hustle & bustle of a town. We could even see the sea from our room, it finally felt like time to relax!
Nang Thong beach had a lovely bar/restaurant along the front looking like a traditional hut. We made very good use of their free sun loungers & stayed here numerous times until sunset. Watching the sun disappear into the sea is a sight I know I shall never get used to.

On one particular occasion we ate at Ciao Bella which I feel really needs mentioning as this I where I ate probably the best pizza of my life. even now I still have moments where I long for this pizza. It was incredible.