#GIRLBOSS – Sophia Amoruso

This book was recommended to me by a very dear friend of mine & it has not disappointed.

It is by far the most motivational & inspirational book I have ever read. Sophia makes you realise it is ok to dream & to even dream big. I am no longer doing things because it is what is the norm for society, I’m doing me & I have never felt better about myself. Infact if it wasn’t for this book I probably would never have even started this blog.
It’s ok to believe in yourself & it’s ok to fail. Never let this world tell you any different.

Before reading this book I was at a complete loss as to who I was. At the age of 24 you’re supposed to have it all figured out & here I was suffering from anxiety at just the thought of having to go back to 40 hour job I had no enthusiasm for just because, as I’ve noticed since turning down said job, it’s all about money.
Everyone says;
“Oh well you should just do it for a bit of money.”
or “But what are you going to do about money?”
I get it, you cannot survive on no money what-so-ever  but I’m fortunate to have a roof over my head, food in the cupboards & a bed to sleep in. Realistically what do I really need money for? Just the materialistic things that is deemed normal in today’s society? I can do without for a while, thanks.

Sophia’s journey is an inspirational one & has gave me the courage to take my own.
Here’s to new beginnings…